Managing Editor

Stewart Mashiter
University of Wolverhampton
Emergency Management & Resilience Centre


Beverley Griffiths
University of Wolverhampton
Emergency Management & Resilience Centre

Editorial Board

Barbara R Russo PhD - Certified Emergency Manager (CEM)

Brenda Phillips PhD - Indiana University South Bend, Professor and Dean of College of Liberal Arts

Caroline McMullan PhD - Dublin City University, Professor of Business & Society

Chris Webb - Independent Consultant and Emergency Management Trainer, New Zealand

Dave Neal PhD - Indiana University South Bend

Denis Fischbacher-Smith DLitt PhD - University of Glasgow, Professor of Risk & Resilience

Dominic Elliott PhD - University of West of Scotland, Dean of Faculty of Media, Culture and Society

Emma-Jane Beattie - Emergency Planning Manager, Shrewbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust

Gavin Brown - Dublin City University, Emergency Management Institute of Ireland

Heather Gumsley - Business Continuity Manager, Bromford

Jacqui Semple - Manager (Risk, Resilience & Safety) & Chair of the Emergency Planning Society

John (Jack) Lindsay -  Associate Professor and Chair, Applied Disaster and Emergency Studies Dept., Brandon University

Kevin Pollock PhD - Specialist Consultant in Organisational Resilience, Interoperability and Learning from Crises

Lucy Easthope PhD - Specialist Independent Researcher and Consultant in Disaster Recovery

Marcel Comer - Head of Emergency Preparedness, Resilience and Response, NHS England and NHS Improvement

Melissa Brackley - Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Mike Tarrant - Queensland University of Technology

Sarah Stuart-Black - Director, Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management, New Zealand

Tony McAleavy, PhD - Assistant Professor in Fire & Emergency Management, Division of Engineering Technology, Oklahoma State University